Back to All Events

Lunchtime Recital: Inja Stanović (Piano)


J. S. Bach: English Suite No. 2 in A Minor, BWV 807
Prelude, Allemande, Courante, Sarabande, Bourrée I, Bourrée II, Gigue

F. Chopin: Nocturne Op. 9 No.1

F. Chopin: Nocturne Op.27 No.2

F. Chopin: Scherzo Op. 31

Inja Stanović

Award-winning Croatian pianist and researcher, Inja Stanović, was born in Zagreb and currently living in Sheffield. Inja has performed throughout the world, including concerts in Australia, Croatia, France, Germany, Italy, Slovenia, the United Kingdom, and the United States. She is the recipient of multiple national and international awards, including some six Frankopan Awards; five awards from the Croatian Ministry of Science, Education and Sport; the Australian Government Endeavour Award; French Government International Scholarship Award.

Inja completed her first degree at the Ino Mirkovic School of Music, licensed under the P.I.Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory. She went on to complete two postgraduate programmes at the Schola Cantorum, Paris, before finishing her masters at The Boston Conservatory. Inja is currently completing a PhD at The University of Sheffield focusing on nineteenth-century performance practice relating to the works of Chopin.

Inja has held numerous academic posts, including a research fellowship at the Sydney Conservatoire. She is currently lecturing at the Birmingham Conservatoire.